Storytime is a fun-filled preschool programme tailored specifically for babies, toddlers and pre-schoolers. The programmes feature stories, songs, movement and interactive fun which foster children's literacy. Caregivers can bond with their children while enhancing their social, cognitive, motor and musical skills.

Storytime Puaawai takes place during term time only:

  • Mondays, 10.30-11.15am, Glenview Library

  • Tuesdays, 10.30-11.15am, Central Library

  • Wednesdays, 10.30-11.15am, Hillcrest Library

  • Fridays, 10.30-11.15am, Chartwell Library

  • Saturdays, 10.30-11.15am, Te Kete Aronui 

During school holidays or other times we are unable to hold Storytime Puaawai, you can see our Staff Storytime videos to watch at home.

Upcoming event sessions

Monday 26 February
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:15am
Tuesday 27 February
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday 28 February
Hillcrest Library - Manga-o-nua
10:30am - 11:15am
Friday 1 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
10:30am - 11:15am
Saturday 2 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
10:30am - 11:15am
Monday 4 March
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:15am
Tuesday 5 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday 6 March
Hillcrest Library - Manga-o-nua
10:30am - 11:15am
Friday 8 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
10:30am - 11:15am
Saturday 9 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
10:30am - 11:15am