Justice of the Peace banner

Justice of the Peace (JP) services are available at libraries on the following days, except on public holidays:

Duties, which all JPs can perform, include:

  • Witnessing signatures on documents. 

  • Certifying copies of documents.

  • Completing declarations (including statutory declarations), affidavits or affirmations.

For more information on the range of services JPs offer, please visit their official website.

Upcoming event sessions

Monday 26 February
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Tuesday 27 February
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 1 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Saturday 2 March
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday 4 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Tuesday 5 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Wednesday 6 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 8 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Saturday 9 March
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday 11 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
12:00pm - 2:00pm