Over-shoulder shot of a child using scissors to cut shapes from cardboard. There is other craft material on the table in front, like cardboard, coloured paper, and a glue stick.

Are you 6 to 9 years old and interested in handicrafts? Do you love bright colours and the magic of creativity? Join our seven-week My Craft programme for kids and have fun making your crafts!  All materials are provided.

Term 1 2024 registrations are now closed. Thank you for your interest. 

Please note children under 14 must always be accompanied by a caregiver in our libraries.

Upcoming event sessions

Monday 26 February
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 27 February
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Monday 4 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 5 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Monday 11 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 12 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Monday 18 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 19 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Monday 25 March
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 26 March
Te Kete Aronui - Rototuna Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm