If you share our passion for writing, you are welcome to meet with us, share your work, and receive feedback and support on our writing journeys.

Writers of all experience levels are welcome. Bring up to 500 words of any genre (come prepared with three printed copies).

Central Library Group

When: Fortnightly on Thursdays from 5.30pm.
Where: Central Library, at the back of Level 2 (Stack).

The first meeting of 2024 will be Thursday 25 January.

Chartwell Library Group

When: The last Thursday of each month.
Where: Chartwell Library.

Upcoming event sessions

Thursday 27 June
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 11 July
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 25 July
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 8 August
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 22 August
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 29 August
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 5 September
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 19 September
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 26 September
Chartwell Library - Kukutaaruhe
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 3 October
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
5:30pm - 7:30pm