Justice of the Peace (JP) services are available at the Central Library every Monday and Friday from 12 - 2pm except for public holidays.

Duties, which all JPs can perform, include:

  • Witnessing signatures on documents. 

  • Certifying copies of documents.

  • Completing declarations (including statutory declarations), affidavits or affirmations.

For more information on the range of services JPs offer, please visit their official website.

Contact information

Phone: 07 838 6824

Upcoming event sessions

Friday 23 April
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 30 April
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Monday 3 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 7 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Monday 10 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 14 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Monday 17 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 21 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Monday 24 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday 28 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Monday 31 May
Central Library
12:00pm - 2:00pm