Close-up photo of a pair of hand belonging to an older person, holding and using a smartphone.

Got a new smartphone? Need some help to use it? One of our free classes might be just what you’re looking for. Attend any or all!

These sessions are being offered via Stepping Up - Digital Inclusion Alliance AotearoaRegistration is required as spaces are limited. Register via the link below, as indicated next to the class you would like to attend, or call 838 6842.

There are two class options:

Intro to Smartphones

It doesn't matter which brand of smartphone you have, this class will help you with the basic functions common to all smartphone types.

Glenview Library, fortnightly Wednesdays, 10.30am - 11.30am
Choose a session and register here.

Dinsdale Library, Wednesday 10 July, 2pm - 3pm. Register here.

St Andrews Library, Tuesday 20 August, 2pm - 3pm. Register here.

Intro to Apps

Understand what apps are, how to download and navigate them, and find apps that will be of most use to your everyday life.

Glenview Library, fortnightly Wednesdays, 10.30am - 11.30am
Choose a session and register here.

Dinsdale Library, Wednesday 17 July, 2-3pm. Register here.

St Andrews Library, Tuesday 27 August, 2pm - 3pm. Register here.

Upcoming event sessions

Wednesday 24 July
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Dinsdale Library - Te Tiwha o Pareiiriwhare
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Wednesday 31 July
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday 7 August
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday 14 August
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday 20 August
St Andrews Library - Waiwherowhero
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Wednesday 21 August
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday 27 August
St Andrews Library - Waiwherowhero
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Wednesday 28 August
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday 4 September
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday 11 September
Glenview Library - Mangakootukutuku
10:30am - 11:30am