Are you interested in learning the basics of drawing, from proportions to composition? Do you love to gain new skills and have fun?

Join our Art Club and create your own piece of art! Absolute beginners welcome! We are doing things a bit differently this time. Classes will be held online on Tuesdays, and in-person at Central Library on Thursdays. 

Activity packs will be available for those who register to participate online. Packs will be available at Central Library for a minimal cost of $10 for the whole programme or you can buy your own materials.

Art Club is for adults, but young people aged 10 - 15 can join our Young Artists programme instead.

Please contact the Whakaahu Innovation Team if you have any questions about this programme.

 

Traffic Light Settings - COVID-19

Red light: 

This programme may be held in-person and online. Attendees need to observe the safety measures outlined on our COVID-19 Update page. Registered participants will be contacted with more information.     

Orange light:

This programme may be held in-person. Attendees need to observe the safety measures outlined on our COVID-19 Update page.

Green light:

This programme will be held in-person.

Which is your preferred time for the workshop?
Please be patient - click Submit once and wait. It may take a few seconds as your request is processed.

Upcoming event sessions

Tuesday 31 May
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 2 June
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday 7 June
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 9 June
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday 14 June
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 16 June
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday 21 June
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 23 June
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday 28 June
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 30 June
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday 5 July
Online
11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 7 July
Central Library
4:30pm - 5:30pm