Librarian Nikki signing New Zealand in New Zealand Sign Language.

Come and learn New Zealand’s official language for the Deaf Community in these free sign language classes. No registration is required!

Weekly classes are held on Fridays at Central Library.

To celebrate International Day for Disabled People on Sunday 3 December, an extra New Zealand Sign Language Class will be held at Te Kete Aronui by Jean Masters from Methodist City Action. The class will be held in the Te Kete Tuatea meeting room and is suitable for all ages.

Upcoming event sessions

Friday 8 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 15 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 22 March
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 5 April
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 12 April
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 19 April
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 26 April
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 3 May
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 10 May
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am
Friday 17 May
Central Library - Te Koopuu Maania o Kirikiriroa
10:00am - 11:00am