Delve into our Collections and discover your next read with curated lists and suggestions from Hamilton City Libraries staff.

The Dry

Reading Map: The Dry

Wednesday 29 June | Adult Fiction

If you enjoyed Jane Harper's award-winning debut mystery The Dry, check out these other titles that share common themes.

Read more

Rainbow Reads

Rainbow Reads: Fantasy or Romance?

Friday 10 June | Young Adult

Do you prefer a feel-good love story, or an action-packed fantasy? To celebrate Pride Month, Kylie has put together some suggestions for both genres with LGBT diverse characters.

Read more

Queens jubillee feature

Queen's Birthday and 70th Jubilee

Wednesday 1 June | Adult Non-Fiction

This coming weekend is not just Queen's Birthday weekend, but the celebrations of Queen Elizabeth's Platinum Jubilee, marking her 70 year reign - the longest ever for a British Monarch! Pam…

Read more

International Tea Day UN Graphic and tea book display

International Tea Day

Wednesday 18 May | Adult Fiction, Adult Non-Fiction, Young Adult, Children

This weekend International Tea Day will be observed all around the world! Each year on 21 May, the long history and deep cultural and economic significance of tea is recognised.

Read more

My Penguin Year

Journey to the Last Continent

Thursday 28 April | Adult Non-Fiction

Read about wildlife cameraman Lindsay McCrae's adventurous year living alongside Emperor penguins in his memoir My Penguin Year, then follow on with one of these titles based on similar themes.

Read more

Australian rural romance

Australian Rural Romance

Wednesday 20 April | Adult Fiction

Dreaming of a whirlwind romance set in rural Australia? Click on any title below to check availability, place a hold, or - for eBooks - borrow now.

Read more

For fans of Miss Peregrine

For Fans of Miss Peregrine's Home of Peculiar Children

Thursday 14 April | Young Adult

School holiday horrors for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Read more

Zora Me Reading Map

Reading Map: Zora & Me

Friday 8 April | Children

For young readers who enjoyed Zora & Me: The Cursed Ground, we have a selection of other junior books which share similar themes, of racism, coming of age, civil rights, and the…

Read more

LibChoice Twin

Librarian's Choice: Twin

Friday 1 April | Adult Fiction, Librarians Choice

This gripping Norwegian crime drama tells the story of estranged identical twins Eric and Adam, played by Kristofer Hivju (of Game of Thrones fame).

Read more

WIDOWLAND

Reading Map: Widowland

Wednesday 23 March | Adult Fiction

For fans of C. J. Carey's dystopian alternative history novel, here are some suggestions which share common themes.

Read more

Irish Family History

Researching your Irish family history

Wednesday 16 March | Adult Non-Fiction

It's said that "everyone's a little bit Irish on St Patrick's Day".

Read more

LibChoice Outdoor kid guidebook

Librarian's Choice: Hamilton & Waikato: The ultimate family guidebook

Wednesday 9 March | Adult Non-Fiction, Children

Title: Hamilton & Waikato: The ultimate family guidebook Author: Ceana Priest This book is a valuable resource for families looking for local outdoor activities to take their whole family on.

Read more

1 2 3 4 5 ... 7