This is a 10 week programme daring kids to do something new! Use STRAWBEES to build a robot racer or shapes that intrigue! The new programme is starting on Friday 30 July!

Strawbees is a construction set for you to build things that can stand, move, spin, glide, or even walk across the floor using straws, connectors and micro-bits.

This programme is suitable for ages 4 to 8. 

Registrations for Term 3 sessions are now closed. Thank you for your interest.

For more information, please contact Whakaahu/Innovation Team.

Upcoming event sessions

Friday 30 July
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 6 August
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 13 August
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 20 August
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 27 August
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 3 September
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 10 September
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 17 September
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 24 September
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday 1 October
Chartwell Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm